P*$$Y in it’s place…CHECK✓

(random-ish)

Never have I ever…
Read a book from front cover all the way thru to the back of the book…

By the title you might be curious of what i’m going to be writing about for this lovely November 1st. Either that or you might be offended…or…many other things that could be going thru your mind. Before you read on, comment below and let me know what your first thoughts were just by reading the title. I’m curious ;D

Growing up i’ve heard the expression “don’t be a pussy” thrown around by boys/girls, men/women. The expression to me and the way it was always said was meant to be lesser then. To be weak. To be anything but great! I’ve never used it before because I never liked the word… except once. And the one time I did decide to use it I got put in place. Well actually I and my pussy got put in place (insert emoji big eyes and awkward smile) lol

When I was going through my chemotherapy treatment I started to feel week. It was like my 2nd session. I was talking with one of the head nurses there and she had asked me how I was doing. I told her I feel like a “pussy” for crying when receiving my first dosage of chemo. Why I thought or felt the need to say that I have no idea. It just came out. I was feeling weak and for some reason, out of all the times I could have used it but never did, it came out in that moment. (foolish me)

Then the way she looked at me was as if I murdered someone and just confessed. She looked at me with a very stern and hard look on her face as she proceeded to say “don’t you ever  use that word in that way again unless you were using it to express how strong you are.” She put everything into perspective for me. A very well deserved slap in my face. She then started to explain how every part of a women’s body was made in such an extraordinary way to with stand many challenging situations that only a women can handle. Then to say “That part that you speak of. Is the most strongest of them all. So if your going to use that word, you make sure it’s because your talking about the strength of yourself or someone else and not the opposite.”

Why? Why have I never looked at it that way? Why have I never thought for myself on this matter? Instead I let another persons view or words define what that word meant to me. The pussy was put in it’s place and I have seen the light! HALLELUJAH! It’s crazy how you grow up with other peoples ideas and views put upon you as a child and then as you grow up and become educated or even more opened and less ignorant you find your thoughts are no longer yours but that of someone else’s. Then your start to develop your own.

This might be a bunch of ramble random-ish stuff, i know. This time of season I seem to constantly get flash backs of the 3 years past. This is when everything started happening. When it seemed my life went to heaven then earth then hell then heaven then back again to earth. A scheduled routine DNC surgery that turned into an outer body death experience to HEY this is the tenth floor oncology level and YOU KNOW IT’S STAGE 4 CANCER RIGHT to 5 types of chemo, 7 dosages and a very colorful buffet of all you can eat, take and shoot-up MED’s!

Make Mahalo and Make Mahalo Planners were created from a soulful deep appreciation  for life and the need to Plan, Create, Journal, Scratch, Scribble, Doodle and Vent my way to Forward Positivity.
SO, today I leave you with thoughts of “Where is your pussy at (LOL) or your view of it?”  Big MAHALO for even being here on this earth with me. The world is a better place when the pussy’s in it’s proper place. (in her castle, on her thrown, topped with a crown on her head, next to her King, raising an Empire.) ☜ Well that’s just me 😉 MAHALO

4 thoughts on “P*$$Y in it’s place…CHECK✓

Leave a comment